Shelbourne goalkeeper Amanda McQuillan called up to Ireland squad to face Scotland

Mon, Jul 03 2017

The Shelbourne keeper made her senior debut in an uncapped game against the Basque Country in Sue Ronan's final game in charge. Credit: Eoin Smith


New Rovers striker Carr buzzing for Dublin Derby debut

New Shamrock Rovers striker Daniel Carr cannot wait for the chance to make his competitive debut for the Hoops in ...

Mon, Feb 12 2018

2018 Season Preview - Bohemians

We preview what to expect from Bohs this season.

Sun, Feb 11 2018

Dan Carr handed Hoops number nine jersey for 2018 season

The Hoops have handed their number nine jersey to new signing Dan Carr.

Sun, Feb 11 2018

Shelbourne goalkeeper Amanda McQuillan has been called up the senior Ireland women's squad to face Scotland in Kirkcaldy next week in place of Emma Byrne.


Brighton & Hove Albion netminder Byrne withdrew from the squad on Monday citing educational commitments, joining injured striker Steph Roche on the list of absentees.


The uncapped McQuillan joins Manchester City's Marie Hourihan and fellow domestic-based keeper, Cork City's Amanda Budden, in the goalkeeping ranks for the trip to Scotland.


The 19-year-old made her senior debut in an uncapped game against the Basque Country last November before being selected by new national team coach Colin Bell for the Cyprus Cup in March.


Kick-off at Stark's Park on Friday is 7.30pm.


Republic of Ireland WNT squad v Scotland


Goalkeepers: Marie Hourihan (Manchester City), Amanda Budden (Cork City WFC), Amanda McQuillan (Shelbourne Ladies).


Defenders: Harriet Scott (Reading WFC), Sophie Perry (Brighton and Hove Albion), Diane Caldwell (SC Sand), Louise Quinn (Arsenal Ladies), Niamh Fahey (Chelsea WFC), Megan Campbell (Manchester City).


Midfielders: Karen Duggan (UCD Waves), Denise O’Sullivan (Houston Dash), Megan Connolly (Florida State University), Ruesha Littlejohn (Celtic), Roma McLaughlin (Shelbourne Ladies), Alex Kavanagh (Shelbourne Ladies).


Forwards: Aine O’Gorman (UCD Waves), Dearbhaile Beirne (UCD Waves), Leanne Kiernan (Shelbourne Ladies), Heather Payne (Peamount United), Katie McCabe (Arsenal Ladies).