Website - Unknown

Team Profile


Ground: Eamonn Deacy Park

Capacity: 5000

Phone: Unknown


Galway United FC were formed in the Autumn of 2013 as a merger between the various League of Ireland football interests in the city. Representatives of Salthill Devon, Mervue United the Galway United Supporters Trust (GUST) and the Galway FA combined to form the board of the new club with both Salthill and Mervue conceding their places in the LoI First Division.

Tommy Dunne was appointed as the club's first manager on 26 November and the club took their place in the First Division at the start of the 2014 season. Galway finished third in their first season of league football, earning them a place in the promotion play-offs. A 4-1 aggregate win over Shelbourne in the semi-finals led to an emphatic 5-1 aggregate win over UCD in the final to secure promotion to the Premier Division at the first time of asking.

Squad Breakdown

If you spot incorrect info, email

NameDate of BirthPosition
James Tierney Ireland 04 Aug 1998 Goalkeeper
Tadhg Ryan Ireland 09 Apr 1997 Goalkeeper
Paul Sinnott Ireland 24 Jul 1986 Defender
Adam Rooney Ireland 05 May 2000 Defender
Marc Ludden Ireland 28 Feb 1990 Defender
Stephen Walsh Ireland 29 Aug 1990 Defender
Colm Horgan Ireland 02 Jul 1994 Defender
Gary Kinneen Ireland 01 Jul 1997 Defender
Robbie Williams England 02 Oct 1984 Defender
Aaron Conway Ireland 07 Dec 1997 Defender
Maurice Nugent Ireland 30 Jul 1998 Midfield
Declan Sharkey Ireland 28 Apr 1998 Midfield
Conor Melody Ireland 15 Mar 1997 Midfield
Carlton Ubaezuono Ireland 22 Apr 1998 Midfield
Ronan Manning Ireland 15 May 2000 Midfield
Gary Shanahan Ireland 15 Feb 1993 Midfield
Alex Byrne Ireland 08 Mar 1995 Midfield
Ryan Connolly Ireland 13 Jan 1992 Midfield
Padraic Cunningham Ireland 13 Nov 1996 Forward
Eoin McCormack Ireland Unavailable Forward
Conor Barry Ireland 02 Sep 1995 Forward